Here’s How The New TV Cricket Deal Will Work For Fans

Apr 13, 2018


As tipped Cricket Australia has signed a new $1 billion dollar TV deal with Foxtel and Channel 7 to broadcast the Aussie summer of cricket.

The deal will see all games in all formats shared across the two outlets:

According to CA:

“Seven takes over the free-to-air rights from the Nine and Ten networks and will broadcast all men's Test matches and all Commonwealth Bank women's internationals as well as 43 KFC Big Bash League and 23 Rebel Women's BBL games each season.

“The Gillette men's one-day and T20 internationals will be shown exclusively on Fox Sports, as will the remaining 16 men's BBL matches not shown on Seven.”

The deal ends 40 years of Channel 9 broadcasting cricket in Australia, however 9 already has deals in place to broadcast the 2019 Ashes series in England, the 2019 World Cup in the UK and the men’s and women’s 2020 World T20 tournaments in Australia.